1. Catalog
  2. VST Instruments
  3. Kontakt format

Select Samples By Tags

Quick Find


New Arrivals

Studio Solo Violin [DVD]

Studio Solo Violin [DVD]
Product Type: Kontakt format

8Dio Studio Solo Violin [DVD][Kontakt]

About 8Dio Studio Solo Violin

SOLO VIOLIN DESIGNER Virtual Instrument VST is a massive collection of over 4.000 phrases performed by renowned concert violinist: Thomas Yee. The intention of the library was to sample completely realistic solo violin by creating an incredible collection of musical phrases. We programmed the library in a way that gives you maximum control over the phrases and literally allows you to sculpt 100% realistic solo violin performances. It was deliberately designed to support, augment and in some cases replace existing solo violin libraries. Essentially this library takes over where normal multi-samples (ex. legato, sustains) can’t perform. This is what we call deep phrase-sampling.

SOLO VIOLIN DESIGNER comes with a variety of phrase sculpting tools, including pitch-control, time-stretching / time-compression, sample offset (which allows you to “scroll” into any phrase and trigger any part of it, FX and convolution reverbs. The pitch-control is not affected by tempo, so by controlling pitch, time-stretching/compression and sample offset you can essentially adapt the phrase to match the pitch and tempo of your composition.

In addition we added a variety of other features. You can control the dynamics, attack and releases of each sample. You can control the EQ (high, mids and lows), Gates and Filter. You can also control a variety of FX directly from the keyboard, including bit-resolution, delay, reverb, distortion, rotator and we added a beefy collection of custom convolution reverbs.

Important Note: SOLO VIOLIN DESIGNER is phrase-based. If you want multi-sampled violin please check out our Adagio Violins, which contains round robin legato based Solo Violin.


  • Deep Phrase-Sampled Solo Violin
  • Direct download / Cloud Server System
  • Product only available as download

Core Articulations

  • 4.000+ Solo Violin Phrases
  • 169 Programs in 39 Core Categories
  • Time-Stretching and Pitch Control
  • Deep controls and Convolution Reverb(s)
  • Programmed individually for K4 & K5

Core Requirements

  • Full Retail version of Kontakt 4.2 or later required
  • 5GB harddrive space
  • Ability to download
  • PC 2.4GZ+, 4GB ram
  • MAC 2.6Ghz, 4GB ram


  • Deep Phrase-Sampled Solo Violin (dry)
  • Core Categories include:
    • Amazing Grace
    • Arp Ricochet
    • Autumn Chord
    • Bach
    • Batman
    • Beethoven
    • Black Orpheus
    • Brahms
    • Bruch
    • Civil
    • Concerto
    • Dawn
    • Dvorjak
    • Espanol
    • FX
    • Glasunav
    • Gliss
    • Irish
    • Korsakov
    • Kriesler
    • La Folia
    • Liber Tango
    • Lotus Land
    • Mendel
    • Midnight Bells
    • Mozart
    • Orange
    • Phrases (bonus)
    • Pornnow
    • Prokifiev
    • Rhythm
    • Scales
    • Schuman
    • Sibelius
    • Tango
    • Tchaikovsky
    • Turkey (in a Straw)



You may also find more information about this product here.

You may buy Studio Solo Violin [DVD] or download it from our website.
This product was released on 06 Aug 2015. Please check compatibility with your hardware and O/S.


  • Reviews

  • Write a Review

Currently there are no reviews.
Your Review:
NOTE: HTML is not translated!

Shopping Cart

0 items