1. Catalog
  2. VST Instruments
  3. Kontakt format

Select Samples By Tags

Quick Find


New Arrivals

Metropolis Ark 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces

Metropolis Ark 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces
Product Type: Kontakt format
Compatibility: PC Windows x86, PC Windows x64, MAC OSX X64 Intel

METROPOLIS ARK 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces

Size may be king in the natural world but sometimes the real power lies beneath the surface. After all, some of the tiniest insects are hardwired to floor a six-ton elephant.
This latent symbiotic power comes to the fore in the same way with Metropolis Ark 4 – Elite Orchestral Forces, which integrates various approaches from the previous three collections, performed to perfection by the Metropolis Orchestra. The sections are not small – they are sharply focused like the Maschinenmensch robot in Fritz Lang’s Metropolis, all unbridled expressive energy and singularity of purpose.
Similarly, the mixed wind sections are not instrumental sections in the conventional sense, but rather special blends of colors that come together to create a broad palette of virtual instrumentation. All performed and mixed in such a way that the listener perceives them as a single sound.

Just like the oppressive calm before a returning storm, the sound is always powerful and aggressive. The dynamic range goes from pianississimo to fortississimo, but the underlying force and bite is always there – every whisper is a controlled scream.
This time around, we have special high energy articulations – Power Legato, Martele Sets, Overblown Winds, Overpressure Strings – designed to harness the raw power behind the professional sheen. As well as the strong rhythmic and melodic articulation sets, Metropolis Ark 4 provides the building blocks for creating striking orchestral effects and textures. Shaped by their rough surroundings, these sounds are edgy, offbeat and expressionistic.
Metropolis Ark 4 includes an impressive array of High, Mid and Low String Sections for you to choose from, not to mention 10 Mixed Brass & Woodwinds Sections. With a Melodic Percussion Ensemble, Tuned Timpani & Tom Ensemble and a whole host of Percussion and Drum Ensembles at hand to harness the rhythms. And for that additional emotional charge, there is a Women’s and Men’s Choir at your fingertips.

As with previous collections, Metropolis Ark 4 was recorded at the sublime Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. The distinctively balanced room – neither too wet nor too dry, and with the finest microphones from the last five decades at its disposal – takes our Berlin Series and Metropolis Ark Series to a whole new level.


  • The Front Row of the Metropolis Series
  • Focused Section Sizes
  • Ten Unique Woodwind and Brass Blends
  • Women and Men Choir
  • Extensive Matelé Sets (accented fff articulations) for many sections
  • Extrem Dynamic Ranges
  • Extrem Articulations - Overblown / Overpressure
  • Introducing Power Legato
  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin
  • Thanks to consistent mic setups and recording environment all Metropolis Ark Collections blend together perfectly.
  • Based on CAPSULE for Kontakt.
  • Works with the free Kontakt Player or Kontakt 5.8.1 full
  • 98 GB of Samples (47 GB NCW compressed)
  • 24Bit / 48KHz Patches

You may also find more information about this product here.

You may buy Metropolis Ark 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces or download it from our website.
This product was released on 29 Mar 2019. Please check compatibility with your hardware and O/S.


  • Reviews

  • Write a Review

Currently there are no reviews.
Your Review:
NOTE: HTML is not translated!

Shopping Cart

0 items

Product Tags