1. Catalog
  2. VST Instruments
  3. Kontakt format

Select Samples By Tags

Quick Find


New Arrivals

Spitfire Audio Fred Poirier Afterglow

Spitfire Audio Fred Poirier Afterglow
Product Type: Kontakt format
Compatibility: PC Windows x64, MAC OSX X64 Intel

Written and created by Pianobook Artist — Fred Poirier

Fred Poirier's Afterglow is an electric guitar sample library that captures the vintage tones of legendary guitars. The library includes over 100 samples of iconic guitar sounds, from searing leads to lush ambient pads. Afterglow is perfect for producers working in a range of genres, from rock and pop to R&B and hip-hop.

"I've been in love with the tone of this electric guitar since the day I tested it. The microphone configuration with a single coil and double coil is the best of both worlds, creating a bright yet deep sound. Afterglow is the result of my efforts to transcribe the beautiful tone of this instrument." Frédéric Poirier (Pianobook Artist)

What's included


  • Long
  • Muted
  • Long Duo
  • Harmonics
  • Long Ensemble
  • Evolution
  • Myriad
  • Harmonic Myriad

Round Robins

  • 3

Additional Features

  • 3 signals (Modern, Vintage, D.I.)
  • 15 Textures
  • 3 built-in effects
  • key switches

Dynamic Layers

  • Up to 5 (4 for the Long articulations, 5 for muted, 3 for Harmonics)

Sound quality

  • 24bit / 48kHz




You may also find more information about this product here.

You may buy Spitfire Audio Fred Poirier Afterglow or download it from our website.
This product was released on 11 Apr 2024. Please check compatibility with your hardware and O/S.


  • Reviews

  • Write a Review

Currently there are no reviews.
Your Review:
NOTE: HTML is not translated!

Shopping Cart

0 items