1. Catalog
  2. VST Instruments
  3. Kontakt format

Select Samples By Tags

Quick Find


Spitfire Chamber Strings Essentials

Spitfire Chamber Strings Essentials
Product Type: Kontakt format
Compatibility: PC Windows x64, MAC OSX X64 Intel

A detailed and versatile classic

This new streamlined edition of a Spitfire classic offers instant access to world-class scoring sound quality to enhance your film, TV and game scores and pop records. Discover a range of 53 essential techniques performed by 16 of the world’s best string players, featuring both Section and Ensemble patches for instant playability and inspiration. Expertly recorded at London’s AIR Studios, the home of countless blockbuster scores including Harry Potter, The Dark Knight and Dunkirk, this smaller section offers more detail and focus than our Symphonic ranges, featuring both Close and Tree mic signals — while still capturing the unique resonance of the hall.

Intimacy & detail

The word 'chamber' describes any ensemble smaller than a symphony orchestra — anything from a quartet to 40 players. Our aim was to create the definitive chamber strings project, giving you that highly sought-after widescreen blockbuster sound, with detail, intimacy and focus — hard to achieve with larger-sized string sample libraries.

We give you 16 world-class players: four 1st violins, three 2nd violins, three violas, three cellos & three basses, expertly sampled at AIR Studios. Choose from over 35 techniques, including Longs, Shorts, Trills & Trems, and expertly crafted Legato patches, as well as versatile Close and Tree mic signals and up to four dynamic layers. Create realistic split section arrangements, building parts by section, or use the Ensemble patches to get your ideas down quickly for an instantly fuller sound. This library also blends perfectly with larger ensemble orchestral libraries. These performances are expressive, realistic and musical, offering an incredibly satisfying composition, arrangement and production process.

Key features

  • 53 techniques: 18 Shorts, 12 Longs, 18 Trills & Trems, 5 Legatos
  • Close & Tree mic signals
  • 16 world-class London string players
  • Recorded in situ using priceless valve and ribbon mics
  • Neve Montserrat Pre-amps into a Neve 88R desk
  • Recorded digitally at 96k via 2" Studer tape
  • Multiple dynamic layers and round robins
  • Diverse and detailed, with all essential techniques
  • Legatos designed by Andrew Blaney
  • Individual sections and ensembles
  • 28 GB

You may also find more information about this product here.

You may buy Spitfire Chamber Strings Essentials or download it from our website.
This product was released on 24 Mar 2024. Please check compatibility with your hardware and O/S.


  • Reviews

  • Write a Review

Currently there are no reviews.
Your Review:
NOTE: HTML is not translated!

Shopping Cart

0 items

Product Tags